Designated Faculty

Faculty connections and support is critical to the success of GCSP students. GCSP Faculty constitutes a distinguished faculty of scholars who conduct cutting edge research and/or possess years of industry and professional experiences related to global challenges in the Grand Challenges theme areas of Health, Security, Sustainability and/or Joy of Living. GCSP faculty provide invaluable service to the program and the students in the program by serving as research/creative project faculty mentors, providing guest lectures to the FSE150 classes, providing talks/lab tours and/or serving on the faculty panel at GCSP Summer Institute, supporting GCSP students through participation in GCSP signature and community events, and facilitating the identification of research opportunities for GCSP students.

James Abbas
James Abbas
Jimmy.Abbas@asu.edu
School of Biological and Health Systems Engineering
Health
J.M.R. Apollo Arquiza

J.M.R. Apollo Arquiza
Josemaria.Arquiza@asu.edu
School of Biological and Health Systems Engineering
Health

Daniel Aukes

Daniel Aukes
danaukes@asu.edu
The Polytechnic School
Robotics
Lab

Heather Bean

Heather Bean
Heather.D.Bean@asu.edu
School of Life Sciences
Health
Lab

Heather Bean

Mariana Bertoni
Mariana.Bertoni@asu.edu
School of Electrical, Computer and Energy Engineering
Energy & Sustainability
Lab

Maria Elena Chavez-Echeagaray
Maria Elena Chavez-Echeagaray
helenchavez@asu.edu
School of Computing and Augmented Intelligence
Joy of Living

Adolfo Escobedo
adRes@asu.edu
School of Computing and Augmented Intelligence
Sustainability

Matthew Green

Matthew Green
mdgreen8@asu.edu
School for Engineering of Matter, Transport and Energy
Sustainability

Craig Hardgrove

Craig Hardgrove
Craig.Hardgrove@asu.edu
School Of Earth and Space Exploration
Joy of Living
Lab

Edward Kavazanjian

Edward Kavazanjian
Edward.Kavazanjian@asu.edu
School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment
Sustainability
Lab

Jiwei Li

Jiwei Li
Jiwei@asu.edu
School Of Earth and Space Exploration
Sustainability
Lab

Daniel McCarville
Daniel McCarville
DANIEL.MCCARVILLE@asu.edu
School of Computing and Augmented Intelligence
Mehdi Nikkhah

Mehdi Nikkhah
Mehdi.Nikkhah@asu.edu
School of Biological and Health Systems Engineering
Health
Lab

Christopher Plaisier
Christopher Plaisier
plaisier@asu.edu
School of Biological and Health Systems Engineering
Health
Lab
John Rajadas
John Rajadas
rajadas@asu.edu
The Polytechnic School
Sustainability

Bruce Rittmann
Rittmann@asu.edu
School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment
Sustainability

Kenan Song

Kenan Song
Kenan.Song@asu.edu
The Polytechnic School
Sustainability
Lab